Lauder Common Riding Patrons' Society


Lauder Common Riding costs over £12,000 to stage each year.  We are fortunate to receive a grant of £3,300 from Scottish Borders Council, but the remainder of the money required is raised through donations and events held in the community. 


The Patrons' Society plays a huge part in supporting the Common Riding each year, and we are very grateful indeed to all our members for their continued support.


Becoming a Patron is easy.  To join, simply set up a standing order to:



Bank Sort Code 80-17-91

Account number 06000455

Min £15 per annum (per Patron)


And send an email confirming name(s), address, amount of donation and date of payment to: 


Patrons badge(s) will be delivered to your address once details are confirmed.



Mr A & Mrs L Alexander
Ms. E. Baxter
Caroline Bell
Mrs E.J. Bell
Brian Black
Sandie Boa
Mr & Mrs E Brandeschi
Mrs Gill Brooks
Mr & Mrs G. Brotherston
Ex-Cornet I. & Mrs C Brotherston
Murray Bruce
Mrs Wendy Bryson
K Clark
A & Mrs G Colquhoun
R & Mrs H Connell
Ms Shiona Connell
Mr J. B. Cowan
M. Czajka
Mr S. & Mrs M. Cranston
E. Dalgliesh
Ex-Cornet Iain Dick
Mrs M. Dick
Ex-Cornet S.M. & Mrs M. Dick
Mr W.M.C. Dick
Mr G. M. Dick
Miss Morven Dick
Mrs A.M. Doig
Mr D. & Mrs V. Duncan
Mrs V.M. Duncan
Mrs K. Etchells
Ex-Cornet J Fairbairn
Mr & Mrs K. Fairbairn
Mr R. Fairbairn
Ex-Cornet T.I.M. Fallas
Mrs M.J. Fallas
William Farnsworth
Ruby Sky Forrester
Mr & Mrs E. Forsyth
Mrs Sandra Fullerton
Miss J. Furness
Mrs M. Gibson
Mr R. Gilder
P. Gilhooly
J & Mrs C Gillespie
Mr A. & Mrs H. Gryczka
Mrs M. Gryczka
Ex-Cornet S. Gryczka
Mr & Mrs Stephen Gryczka
Mr R. Hansen
Baz & Sylvia Hales
Allan J Hardie
Ms Nancy Hardie
David & Mrs Linda Henry
Mrs Caroline Hughes
Mrs Shona Jardine
Mrs Sandra Jeffs
Mr G. Johnstone
Ms G. Johnstone
Miss D. Kellett
Mrs M. Kellett
Miss A. Ker
Ex-Cornet G. & Mrs L. Ker
Ex-Cornet R. & Mrs J. Ker
Ms Tracey Kerr
Ms J. Kershaw
Tony Kirkland
Mrs J. Laidlaw
Mr K. Laidlaw
Mr Suzanne Lakie
Mrs J. Landells
Ms M. Landells
Ms R. Landells
Ms S. Landells
Earl of Lauderdale
Ms Caroline MacDonald
Ms. C. Mackie
Mr D.Macrae
E & Mrs S Maitland-Carew
Mrs R Maitland-Carew
Ms Flora Marshall
Ms Mary McCallum
Ms Christine E McGee
Ex -Cornet C.G.A. McHutchon
Ms J. McHutchon
Ms Audrey McIntosh
Ms A. McLaren
Ex-Cornet Cameron McNeill
Emma McNeill
Ex-Cornet J.C. McNeill
Mrs J. McNeill
D McPherson
Leanne McPherson
Mrs M McPherson
Mr & Mrs Malcolm McVittie
Ex-Cornet G.D.R. & Mrs F. Megahy
Neil & Mrs Lorna Menzies
Mr G. & Mrs M. Megahy
Ex-Cornet D.T. & Mrs M.D. Middlemiss
Miss H. Middlemiss
Ex Cornet I & Mrs B Middlemiss
Ex-Cornet J.A. Middlemiss
Ex-Cornet M. Middlemiss 
Ms Ray Middlemiss
R. Middlemiss
T. Middlemiss
Ex-Cornet W. & Mrs E. Middlemiss
Mr D. & Mrs G. Millar
Ex-Cornet S.R. Murray
Mrs R Neil
Ms H. Newlands
Andrew Nimmo
Ms. L. A. Oliver
Mr N.B. Oliver
Mike O'Niell & Jane O'Neill
Mrs Anne Payne
F Pearson
Ms Anne Phillips
Ms Julie Preston
J Ransom
G & Mrs C Riddell
Mrs E. Robertson
Mrs S. Russell
Ex Cornet Greg Scott
C Schofield
Ex-Cornet I.H.W.G. Scott
Mr & Mrs Mike Scott
Mr & Mrs J Shields
Mrs Mary Sked
Ms Kirsty Smith
M & Mrs D Smith
Ex-Cornet Hagen Steele
Mr I. & Mrs E. Stevenson
John Strangeways
Mr N. Strangeways
Mr N. Syme
Mrs K. Symons
Mr R & Mrs I Thomson
Ex Cornet DS & Mrs J Waldie
W & Mrs I Walker
Alan & Mrs Katie Watson
Mr W & Mrs J. Watson
Mrs Audrey Webster
Mr & Mrs B. Whellans
Mr M. Whellans
Ms Rachel Whellans
Ex-Cornet D. N. White
Mr I. & Mrs M. White
Mr I & Mrs K Whittaker
Mrs Linda Williamson
Ms L. Wilson
Ms M. Wilson
Miss Louise Wilson
Ex-Cornet R. J. & Mrs L. Wilson
Mr R.J. Wilson Jnr
Stuart T & Mrs Frances Wilson
Ms Laura Wood
Mr I. Young
Mrs H Young
Mrs I. Young